Dorkamorka Presents: Shell Shocktober II: The Re-Shocking

Hear the gospel of DorkaMorka announcements and sponsored events, along with other happenings in the area and community...

Re: Dorkamorka Presents: Shell Shocktober II: The Re-Shockin

Postby 92acclude » Tue Oct 01, 2013 11:48 am

Plenty of slots available.

Everyone else, please preregister soon.
http://dylangould.blogspot.com/

2017: 63
2016: 120 | 2015: 68 | 2014: 103 | 2013: 124 | 2012: 176 | 2011: 221
User avatar
92acclude
'Stache Masta
'Stache Masta
 
Posts: 4752
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2007 9:37 pm
Location: Sharon

Re: Dorkamorka Presents: Shell Shocktober II: The Re-Shockin

Postby TheRhino » Tue Oct 01, 2013 1:28 pm

What does the #6 result on Mysterious Objectives do, ruleswise? It's got a nice description, but no rules-based in-game effect. How long does it last? Just the player turn, or the game turn? Does the unit do absolutely nothing, or no voluntary actions? Do they take morale tests while affected (say, from a scattering blast causing 25% casualties or something)?
TheRhino
 
Posts: 635
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2010 6:42 pm
Location: Saco, ME

Re: Dorkamorka Presents: Shell Shocktober II: The Re-Shockin

Postby Thunderjaw » Tue Oct 01, 2013 1:38 pm

May not move. May not shoot. May not assault. You react to everything else as normal... so if you take casualties (hard to do in your turn) then you'll break as normal. Essentially you can't take any voluntary action. It's just for the player turn... next player turn you're "fine" so you can fight in assault if charged and can overwatch etc as normal.
++$ Brad
User avatar
Thunderjaw
Mindless Soul
Mindless Soul
 
Posts: 6270
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 8:35 am
Location: Right here

Re: Dorkamorka Presents: Shell Shocktober II: The Re-Shockin

Postby NobleSavage » Fri Oct 04, 2013 8:59 am

How many slots left? We still have a few guys on the fence and I will try to get some more signed up tomorrow night.
Thanks


We're looking forward to hosting our peeps from Maine!
"Either way, if you do touch their junk, don't treat it like you want your own treated. Treat it WAY Better."

--Thunderjaw
User avatar
NobleSavage
Casanova
Casanova
 
Posts: 6907
Joined: Fri May 20, 2005 3:54 pm

Re: Dorkamorka Presents: Shell Shocktober II: The Re-Shockin

Postby TheRhino » Mon Oct 07, 2013 10:47 am

Looks like I've got the green light for this one. I'll register and submit a list as soon as I have my intro short story done.
TheRhino
 
Posts: 635
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2010 6:42 pm
Location: Saco, ME

Re: Dorkamorka Presents: Shell Shocktober II: The Re-Shockin

Postby RobPro » Thu Oct 17, 2013 5:45 pm

Is there still space in the event?
RobPro
 
Posts: 168
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 12:33 am

Re: Dorkamorka Presents: Shell Shocktober II: The Re-Shockin

Postby Hippie » Thu Oct 17, 2013 6:14 pm

Exokan wrote:+++Small Update+++

We've had a question about the painting minimums for the event. While we are still figuring out the specifics, for now we would require that your army is painted to a three color minimum and based.



Does Black Primer count as one of the 3 colors? Do Black painted bases count as based?
Hippie
 
Posts: 203
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 5:44 pm

Re: Dorkamorka Presents: Shell Shocktober II: The Re-Shockin

Postby 92acclude » Fri Oct 18, 2013 12:00 am

Hippie wrote:
Exokan wrote:+++Small Update+++

We've had a question about the painting minimums for the event. While we are still figuring out the specifics, for now we would require that your army is painted to a three color minimum and based.



Does Black Primer count as one of the 3 colors? Do Black painted bases count as based?


I'd say if it isn't obviously black primer, it's fine.

Are your bases supposed to be black? Or is it just primer? If just primer, keep trying.

Mike, correct me if I'm wrong on these.
http://dylangould.blogspot.com/

2017: 63
2016: 120 | 2015: 68 | 2014: 103 | 2013: 124 | 2012: 176 | 2011: 221
User avatar
92acclude
'Stache Masta
'Stache Masta
 
Posts: 4752
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2007 9:37 pm
Location: Sharon

Re: Dorkamorka Presents: Shell Shocktober II: The Re-Shockin

Postby 92acclude » Fri Oct 18, 2013 12:01 am

RobPro wrote:Is there still space in the event?


Plenty.
http://dylangould.blogspot.com/

2017: 63
2016: 120 | 2015: 68 | 2014: 103 | 2013: 124 | 2012: 176 | 2011: 221
User avatar
92acclude
'Stache Masta
'Stache Masta
 
Posts: 4752
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2007 9:37 pm
Location: Sharon

Re: Dorkamorka Presents: Shell Shocktober II: The Re-Shockin

Postby Exokan » Fri Oct 18, 2013 7:21 am

Sigh. I guess the black primer would be a color... But don't show up with a model sprayed black, with red eyes, and some drybrush on the weapon. Dylan is right about the bases.
-Mike H.
User avatar
Exokan
Penitant
Penitant
 
Posts: 3817
Joined: Sat Oct 28, 2006 4:54 am

Re: Dorkamorka Presents: Shell Shocktober II: The Re-Shockin

Postby RobPro » Fri Oct 18, 2013 12:41 pm

Question about mission 3 - which units can claim table quarters? Are you counting total points in each quarter or just number of units? Can units that are not eligible to claim a table quarter still count towards denying one (ie if flyers can't claim, could they count their points towards denying the opponent from holding)?

I've seen table quarters ruled 8 ways from Sunday, just wondering how you guys plan to do it Saturday.
RobPro
 
Posts: 168
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 12:33 am

Re: Dorkamorka Presents: Shell Shocktober II: The Re-Shockin

Postby Thunderjaw » Fri Oct 18, 2013 1:00 pm

Table Quarters will be done fairly simply. Scoring Units can claim, Denial Units can deny. Things that can't claim or deny like Fliers or Transports will have no effect.

Quarters will be treated just like an objective. To claim it or deny it you have to be "in range" For quarters that means either completely inside the table quarter with a unit or have the majority of the unit completely inside the quarter. If you've got a 10 man squad and 4 guys are in the quarter and 5 guys are outside it and one guy is on the line, you don't have the majority inside... 5 in and 5 out doesn't count either. Majority.
++$ Brad
User avatar
Thunderjaw
Mindless Soul
Mindless Soul
 
Posts: 6270
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 8:35 am
Location: Right here

Re: Dorkamorka Presents: Shell Shocktober II: The Re-Shockin

Postby Hippie » Fri Oct 18, 2013 1:06 pm

Literally?
Hippie
 
Posts: 203
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 5:44 pm

Re: Dorkamorka Presents: Shell Shocktober II: The Re-Shockin

Postby Thunderjaw » Fri Oct 18, 2013 1:08 pm

Well, since Literally can be either literally literally or literally figuratively now, my answer is a firm "Yes".

But I have no idea what I just said. Literally.
++$ Brad
User avatar
Thunderjaw
Mindless Soul
Mindless Soul
 
Posts: 6270
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 8:35 am
Location: Right here

Re: Dorkamorka Presents: Shell Shocktober II: The Re-Shockin

Postby RobPro » Fri Oct 18, 2013 1:11 pm

So if both players have a scoring unit in a quarter, it's considered contested like a normal objective would be if both players had a scoring unit within 3"?
RobPro
 
Posts: 168
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 12:33 am

PreviousNext

Board index Administratum Announcements & Events


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

cron